Make a booking enquiry

02 Aug 2016

rip curl, Padang cup, Bali, Indonesia, contest, surfing


On Monday, Rip Curl officially announced the 16 surfers invited to compete in this year’s event, to be held on the best day of waves at Padang Padang during the month of August (the official waiting period runs from Aug. 1 – Aug 31).


International Surfers_

  1. Tom Curren (USA)
  2. Mason Ho (HAW)
  3. Damien Hobgood (USA)
  4. Bruce Irons (HAW)
  5. Jamie O’Brien (HAW)
  6. Bruno Santos (BRA)
  7. Clay Marzo (HAW)
  8. Tim Bisso (FRA)
  9. Jacob Willcox (AUS)
  10. Pat Curren (USA)
  11. Dillon Perillo (USA)
  12. Jack Robinson (AUS)


Note_ Only 8 international surfers will receive a spot in the event; entry granted on first-come, best-dressed basis.


Indonesian Surfers_

  1. Bol Adi Putra
  2. Raditya Rondi
  3. Mega Semadhi
  4. Rizal Tandjung
  5. Usman Trioko
  6. Garut Widiarta
  7. Lee Wilson
  8. TBD (winner of local trials)


The 2016 Rip Curl Cup Padang Padang will be webcast live to the world at and or check out the WSL app. Fans can also visit both sites to check real-time contest status and video updates from Bali.

  • Mangalui Ndulu

    She is a magnificent 84 foot timber sloop, custom built for the sole purpose of searching for waves.

    Find Out More

Make A Booking Enquiry

Find out more about your dream holiday.

What does your enquiry relate to?

Resort StayMangalui

One of our friendly team will be in touch soon to discuss your enquiry.