Latitude Zero Surf Resorts

Guests Reviews

user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Just wanted to thank you for all your help in getting us back to the island. We were with another group of “surf trip virgins” and I commented how these guys had started at the top of the tree!!! Not like us, having to work our way to the top. I told them they will learn that after this week, that there is nowhere else to look for a surf trip after being at Lat Zero. Once again, the trip was brilliant, though the surf Gods didn’t bless us as much as last time. We still had surf! The island was looking beautiful, the staff were amazing and it’s always great to be welcomed by familiar faces and made to feel like family. Please pass on my thanks to the management/owners, some of who we spent some time with. It’s a great product provided by passionate people. Hard to beat. Thanks again.
Chris Duncan
Review Published:
February 29, 2024
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
We had such a wonderful time, thank you. Everything was perfect. Our surf guide, Sam, took us to perfect breaks. We were the only people there, the water was warm and clear, and the waves were just amazing. The food, massages and everything at the resort was also perfect. The staff were all so helpful, friendly and professional. Holiday of our lives! Thanks again for all your help in the lead up too Deb. Thanks again for an awesome, once in a lifetime holiday. Kind Regards
Rachel
Review Published:
January 20, 2024
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
We had a truly fantastic family holiday. We shall cherish some wonderful memories.
Johno Family
Review Published:
January 1, 2024
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Thanks so much for a great trip! We loved it, you really looked after us and I really appreciate your efforts to help us have a fab time.
Saskia Kirby
Review Published:
January 1, 2024
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
John and all the broader team are simply exceptional! Accom was brilliant, food was great and waves were ridiculous. One of the best weeks of my life unquestionably.
Leone Bowes
Review Published:
January 1, 2024
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"My last day was done after just a few waves with my one available board having been snapped in two at pumping Mishos. Ever alert Joel came to the rescue. What a guy! He delivered an ideal replacement board to me. The rest is history. Back in the lineup on a semi gun, I paddled afresh and rode the wave of the trip. The appreciative hoots from the pack still ring in my ears. I am stoked. It was a great trip all round with well managed surfing sojourns every day. The ability to SUP surf in Indo was an added treat. Joel’s work, put simply, was exemplary. I give a special thanks to Todd, Andrew, Adam and Chad also.  The team at LZ is a very good one.  You and your co-managers should be most pleased." - Rod
Rod
Review Published:
December 1, 2023
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"We wanted to say thank you for your hospitality when we visited the resort, and let you know what a delight it was to share waves with your guests and guides. We will be recommending Latitude Zero to our friends and anyone we meet that is looking for a surf trip. We were most impressed with your staff, their enthusiastic and friendly manner, which was reflected in the behaviour of the guests. We were always happy to see one of your boats at a break because we knew the company for the day would be good - with no agro in the line-up. So a big Thank you to you, your guides and guests for helping make the Telos a highlight of our trip. We look forward to sharing a wave with you in December." - Jeremy and Cassi
Jeremy and Cassi
Review Published:
December 1, 2023
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
It was absolutely amazing in all areas from Resort (Bungalow was so cute), staff and food. (Special thanks the Chefs and to Wally for an amazing daily menu). Like Marc, I would hate to miss anyone in thanks so will sing their well deserved praises to anyone I talk to. As a non surfer, there was plenty of activities and it was great to experience the ’Surf Culture’ as such. Oh the massages & facials were divine 😍.
Sue
Review Published:
January 23, 2023
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
We had the best time, scored good, uncrowded waves every day and had heaps of laughs. Tom our surf guide was fantastic, as was every one of the LZ team.
Lyndon
Review Published:
October 30, 2022
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Hi Matt - I just had another ripper trip and thought I'd drop you a quick line. Honestly the resort hasn't aged a day since I first visited 8 years ago. Only poor old Larry seems to age. Dave, Woy Woy, Grace, Roy, Julian, Leos, Fadley, the whole team are all doing a fantastic job still. Dave especially has a really nice respectful, professional but still friendly manner not only with the guests but his team as well. And a special shout out to Dave - on my last day my flight from Padang was cancelled and I was very worried - Dave gave me good advice on how to best research and buy other flights options (I had critical connecting flights), how to see Lion about a refund and he even printed my email so I could show the Lion Air team at Padang (to make things easier..... which it certainly did). Australians are good at whinging when things go wrong. I'm the same but I try to balance up with good feedback when it is due.
Simon Jeffery
Review Published:
September 29, 2022
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
I would like to thank you both for such a wonderful trip to Latitude Zero in August. From the first conversations with Deb on organising the trip right up until we boarded the plane to return home our group was treated so well and every need catered for. The food was first class, and our daily search for waves without doubt is as good as it gets. What a fantastic resort, and what a great group of people. I loved every day, and cannot wait to get back there again. Congratulations on everything you have achieved so far, and everything you do.
Doug Lees
Review Published:
September 15, 2022
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
We all had an absolute blast at Lat 0, we had John as our guide, mate he is a bloody legend, he is a great guide and a top bloke. So easy going and so experienced. The food was just awesome, rooms were beautifully clean, the resort is looking great, the boats are perfect, the staff were friendly and very helpful, the massages were excellent and the surf was pumping.
Bernard
Review Published:
July 25, 2022
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
For the first time in my many trips Julie my wife came with me for this trip. The welcome by John in the resort was second to none. John arranged for private dinners and the use of 01 for a day, and Julie very much and joyed the pampering which was available in the new spa. I was about to bring my board back from LZ thinking that I might not go back up again, however Julie has informed me that will be going back every year and she will enjoy the pampering and beach. The surf was the best and most consistent that I have experienced in the area, And we can’t wait to go back again.
David & Julie loved the stay
Review Published:
May 20, 2018
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Hi Deb firstly i,d like to say what a top notch show you run @ LZ appreciation and congratulations are in order for creating such a great place in the middle of remote Sumutra a huge achievement for human nature, secondly I would like to thank Matt and the guys for hiring and taking care of our son Leigh and giving him the opportunity to work in such a unique natural environment, thirdly i like to thank you guys for taking great care of us every time we visit ,also my wife mentioned the variety of activities available to non surfers all in all 110% . With warm regards Steve & Julia Bailey.
Steve & Julia Bailey
Review Published:
April 23, 2018
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
We finally are starting to get over the jet lag and adjust to being back home in what is our winter. I was going to send a note anyway just to say thanks for a wonderful time. We had a blast sharing our trip with our friends from last years visit and having Greg in the boat was a bonus. So much fun. Everything was great. The staff, the guides, it all was all good. And it's comforting to see the continuous ongoing maintenance that reflects your attention to detail. The entire resort was immaculate. And the new spa area is so beautifully done. So, just fond memories and looking forward to our next visit which hopefully will be sooner than later.
Guest Feedback
Review Published:
March 12, 2018
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Difficult to make it any better. Fantastic place and out guns all others.
John Halpin
Review Published:
February 28, 2018
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
What an amazing trip I had and the waves where great. Thanks for the brilliance of your pictures, you really have a great skill and passion for surf, I really admire you for your natural ability to live and love life. you get stoked on a lot of things and I must say your so in tune with mother ocean nature.
Jeremy West
Review Published:
August 20, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
I just wanted to email you guys from the NOMAD and all involved to thank you on behalf of the boys for everything and for an amazing trip. All the boys absolutely loved the trip and I'm sure Mark loved it too. It was so well organised, the crew were absolutely awesome in every way possible, food 10/10, fishing, waves, relaxing, it had everything. You guys have nailed it in every way possible. I will be recommending it to all my mates and will be back on it again one day.
Shaun Sullivan
Review Published:
July 24, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Just a short note for the fabulous week last week. The Melrose group that I joined as a last minute were a fantastic bunch of blokes that included me in this opportunity to stay at LZ. The hospitality and detail from the local staff was just spot on, feeling like I had been to the island many times before. The massages were of very high quality and the food was at 5-star for a surfer who is going to spend, or has spent, the entire day in the water. The resort is well maintained and the quality of furnishings is very good. The only negative, yet constructive feedback, would be to change the bedside light bulbs from Energy Saver to Soft Glow as they are brutal in the mornings!!! Jack, our surf guide did a fantastic job in finding quality waves when the swell was intermittent and he went above what could have been expected of a guide. He and the boys working on the boats would detail the boat when we were out surfing (although not to a Superyacht standard ? ) and welcome us with smiles and food/drink. Chad, Budgie, Chris and Ads were all very welcoming and frankly, I felt at home. Thank you for hosting myself (special thanks to Matt for the Maroon cocktail..) and both Jamie and I are already looking at dates for next May.
Tim Corrie
Review Published:
June 30, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
We would like to say a big THANK YOU to all the Latitude Zero team for looking after us so well. We are still buzzing from the amazing surf, the food, the cocktails, everything.
Brent, Bill, Shona and Yolanda
Review Published:
May 10, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Firstly, thanks again for an awesome week at your resort.  It was great for our group.  The waves in the first half of the week were great for us and despite predictions of little action on the last two days; we had great sessions Thursday and Friday too. Secondly, I’d just like to say how good Chris our guide was. He picked up the nuances of wind, tides and surf and got us to good spots consistently. Thirdly, the food this year seemed have gone up a notch for which we were grateful. Fourthly, the bungalow concept was awesome.  We all loved it, especially when one of our boats was the only one at a break. I think we would all be interested in upgrading next year!
Michael D’Emden
Review Published:
May 10, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Shari and I just returned from our trip to LZ and as anticipated It was simply wonderful. Adam was our guide and did a superb job. What an easy guy to hang with and we were really impressed with his low key demeanor We shared a boat with 3 lovely women and were joined by Layne Beachley which was a bonus. You do a superb job and I am most grateful to be able to come and enjoy it. We left our boards there so we will be back soon! This was our third trip within a year!
Steve Dunaif
Review Published:
March 7, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Dear LZ, thank you for what was one of the most memorable holidays of my life, your staff, accommodation, amenities, food and level of commitment to providing the best possible customer experience was second to none. I'm already saving for next year and can't wait to see you all again.
Anthony Bowman
Review Published:
March 7, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
We arrived back a few days before Xmas from our 10-day trip to Latitude Zero.  Connor and I had a great time.  The swell held up and we had some memorable sessions at both Monkey’s and Rangers. Our sail back on the Nomad to Padang was really fun.  We’ve had dinner on the upper deck, calm seas and clear weather made for a relaxing trip.  Pic attached.
Robert Duke
Review Published:
January 11, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Thank you all so much for EVERYTHING !! Arlo, Tully, Eva, Simon & I had the most amazing time & we will miss you all. The way you connect with the guests make it feel like we belong to your family.
Jac
Review Published:
January 4, 2017
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Thank you for an amazing trip for our crew over the past week at LZ. You’ve done an outstanding job on all of the ‘little’ details which make the experience at LZ outstanding. The entire crew of staff were very friendly and attentive to all of our needs and a special mention to Jack our Surf Guide who managed to put us into the right spot each day to cater to our surfing ability.  We joked that any more than 4 in the break was a crowd and rarely in the 7 days did we surf with any other crew than the 4 on our boat.  I’ve attached some photos which you can feel free to use as you wish. We took a drone on the trip and got some incredible footage of LZ and the surrounding surf breaks.  We’ll definitely be back ! Thanks again.
Scott Earle
Review Published:
October 11, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Firstly, a big thanks. We had a great time at the resort last week. Everyone was totally surfed out and we are still impressed that so much surfing can be done with minimal and often no other surfers. It just keeps delivering and we are keen to go back again. Operations at the resort seem to get better every year.  You have a great mix of people working out there and the hospitality and service was excellent. We all liked David our surf guide and overall he did an excellent job. On to 2017, can you let us know what you have available for September at the resort again please. We have quite a few out of Australia who are on 2 year rotations, so it's most likely our demand will be for more than 8 slots, but I don't know how many more. Ideally, we want to get people committed as early as possible this time around. Cheers.
Greg McEntyre
Review Published:
September 19, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
I wanted to thank you for an absolutely awesome trip; I left early as you know so didn’t manage to fill in a questionnaire afterwards but well here is my take! The accommodation excellent; all the blood, sweat and tears that went into those beautiful bungalows was 100% worth it; really felt VIP staying there; mission accomplished; very cool. The food & menu was  very  nice; whether buffet or table serving; just a really good variety. You recall me saying/believing that happy staff are more important than happy customers and your staff are amazing. So I am being a bit “gushy” now but I am being completely honest and open with you!
Dean Grobler
Review Published:
September 12, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
I am sorry it has taken six weeks to send you a letter to say thanks for the best holiday a couple of country boys could of asked for. Everything we experienced with Latitude Zero was absolute top shelf Matt, from making the booking with Deb, the management, guides & resort staff were of the highest quality. We were also really thankful for the hospitality we received in Padang while overnighting there on the way home, I think it was Yen who looked after us, she topped off an amazing two weeks. We loved it and hope to get back to the Telo Islands and in particular your place in a year or two.
Matt A & Matt C
Review Published:
September 9, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Just wanted to say thanks to you and your team for another fantastic trip to Latitude Zero. I am absolutely stuffed this week in a very happy surfed out way. The bungalows concept is a great success congratulations and the build quality is first class. Thanks again for another great LZ holiday.
Rob Miller
Review Published:
August 3, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Thanks to LZ for another incredible trip. We really enjoyed our stay in the main resort last year, but the 10 days in the Bungalows this year was on another level. It just doesn’t get any better than surfing uncrowded waves with 3 of your best mates in a remote paradise in 5 star luxury! Throw in terrific food and great surf guiding /coaching and it creates a surf experience which is the best we’ve ever had.
John
Review Published:
June 27, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
I just want to say thank you for the awesome trip out to LZ. To have the imagination yet alone skill and determination to make that place a reality is beyond me. The staff, food, facilities and waves were nothing short of first class. If I were to choose only one camp to go to for the rest of my life, LZ would be it. In fact, I’ve just decided, it is the only camp I will ever go to.
James Bennett
Review Published:
June 21, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Our surf guide went over and above to make sure we had an awesome experience. We all appreciate the extra effort he showed in the evening to make sure we had wheat we needed for the next day. He also prepped us on conditions each morning. We all noticed and appreciated the extra effort. The best surf trip ever!
Tim Yost
Review Published:
May 29, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Best surf trip for all around experience I have been on and I surf internationally yearly. Incredible staff, everyone was attentive and knew my name on Day 2.
Cameron St.Clair
Review Published:
May 24, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Best trip. Our surf guide was energetic, knowledgeable of the surf and a very hard worker. He guided us through all the surf breaks as well as our own surfing and how to improve. Best surf guide you could ever ask for!
Kevin Dunn
Review Published:
May 19, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Thanks for such a wonderful holiday! The new bungalows have taken the whole Latitude Zero experience to a new level: they’re beautiful and luxurious. We loved the privacy, the views and the little touches like the essential oils. Keep up the good work!
Gillianne & Ian Tedder
Review Published:
May 15, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
As usual, you and your staff were simply terrific. I have tried and now I believe that I have succeeded in hopefully starting the next generation of our group to make it a point to get to LZ. As I understand it, there will be a group of four from out group traveling next year to LZ. I believe that the group will come back in 2018. There will probably be a bunch of new guys as we try to keep feeding the stoke. By the way, if you need testimony regarding Swilly, he is worth it. He’s a professional and does tremendous work. He takes so many shots that one could easily find that one or more memorable shot(s) that may wind up on a wall in a traveler’s home. Swilly is also such a great companion on the boat, my goodness, he is entertainment and creates great friendships. Matt, if I have a criticism of the total package, I’d say that incredibly, there may be too much of an entree during dinner. Maybe we’re smaller eaters, but with the exquisite ‘pupus” prior to dinner, it seemed at times that we were just overfed (if that’s possible). BTW, I liked the buffet style dinners of the past.  Yet, who can complain. You still, in my opinion, have the very best surf destination.
David Nakada
Review Published:
May 11, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Just a short note to thank Wally and the entire staff at LZ during my recent holiday! You have a first class resort and it is a pleasure to be on the island. The accommodations, food, staff, not to mention the waves is unreal. I will diffidently be back to LZ!!
Patrick Hischier
Review Published:
May 9, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
To anyone who has experienced Latitude Zero, it should come as no surprise that the recently opened bungalows are indeed premium. Matt, Jen and staff have created a new category of high end surf travel by offering privacy, exclusivity and one-on-one attention to detail. Next holiday treat yourself to a premium experience.
Mike H.
Review Published:
April 20, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Thanks again for such a sick holiday. It was probably the best of the four trips I have experienced at Latitude Zero. You continue to amaze me with the level of service you deliver in such a remote location. Hady and Roy, Rob and Adam had us frothing every day and we shared a lot of laughs and great waves. I am booked in again for October next year with David Tuffley's crew and Rory is organising a father/son trip maybe early next year that I might try to get in on it. Can't wait to see you all again.
PJ Keightley
Review Published:
April 19, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Amazing setup and level of service! We were so impressed with this place and the staff as well who did everything for you but surf! Thanks again for a great time and will be back for sure.
Mike D
Review Published:
April 6, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Once again thanks to all the crew at Latitude Zero for another great trip. The staff get better, facilities improve and the waves, if possible, get better. Please pass on our thanks to all the team and your family!"
Jon Erickson
Review Published:
March 23, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"I would also like to say a huuuuuge thank you to you and all your amazing staff. Truly commendable for the incredible effort on making not only ours but everyones stay so enjoyable, You must be very proud of your staff and the resort you have set up. It has to be one of the most exceptionally run, friendly, adaptable, welcoming and enjoyable resorts we have stayed at. We absolutely loved it all and not to mention scoring rangas for nearly half the time we were there….. So thank you again Matt from us both to each and everyone of you, the awesome guys Chad, Wal, Adz, Rob, John, Seagull, the smiley fun boat boys - Robin, Julian, Andri, Roi, the lovely reception/massage/hostess/waitress ladies, - Santy, Mani, Rizi, Unity, the wonderful chefs/kitchen guys, housekeeping/maintainance and security and of course not forgetting the one and only Larry!!)  Hope to see you again next year!
Cassie & Chris
Review Published:
February 22, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Just one word; “Wow!” We had the pleasure of staying in one of the newly constructed bungalows at Latitude Zero for our summer surf trip. It’s the 3rd time we’ve been to LZ, and staying in the bungalow just took our trip to a whole ‘nother level. It’s hard to beat having your own private spot right on the beach, being lulled to sleep by the sound of waves lapping a few metres from your deck. The room is huge. Never mind having enough space to swing a cat, you could swing a whole cattery in here without a hitch! Super comfy king-sized bed, with another daybed in the one corner, and a big counter area on the opposite side of the room, which houses a mini-bar, plenty of shelf space/storage and a computer desk. There’s a walk-in wardrobe room with tons of shelf space and hanging space, you’d be hard-pressed to use it all! Also a full length mirror so you can check to see that your boardie/Tshirt/flipflop combo won’t scare anyone! The bathroom has a counter-top basin and big mirror, with wall recesses both sides, and an under counter shelf, so plenty space for all the vanities. The rain shower is perfect to wash away all the days salt-water. Really liked the floor lights that came on automatically when you entered the bathroom, so no need to fumble around for light switches in the middle of the night. (there are also proximity sensor lights on the deck, so when you come back in the evenings you can see what’s going on) Plenty of plug points throughout the room so you can charge everything at once. Personally don’t think you’d ever be able to use them all at once, there’s that many. There’s also in-room wifi available. Lots of windows to let natural light in, covered by mosquito screens to ensure its just light and fresh air that gets in, and the bugs stay out! Other than the odd ant or two, we had no bugs in our room at all. And that was over a 5 week period. So no need to stress if you a bug-phobe. The outside deck is awesome, just wished we’d had the opportunity to use it more – but were out surfing every day instead! It’s a lovely private space to chill out. Did manage to sneak in the odd guitar sesh out there just before dinner, with Larry arriving as the first chord was strummed. It’s a great spot to have a late arvo cocktail and watch the sun set. Or if you’re a morning person – you can see the sun rise right out front. Noticed that a few times when some of the more enthusiastic frothers in our group wanted to do some really early morning starts! You get the best of both worlds, still part of all the goings on at the resort, but then you can retire to your private space when you want some peace and quiet. Double whammy. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a bungalow stay, and will most definitely be staying in one on our next trip. Well done to Matt, Wal and the LZ crew for this great addition to the resort.
Kerry & Garth
Review Published:
January 25, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Bungalow's are epic - stayed in one during our recent trip to Latitude Zero. Takes your stay to a whole 'nother level.
Millers Local
Review Published:
January 23, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Just thought I would write to let you know that we tried another Sumatran location in November and sincerly wished we had come back to you guys. It is not a patch on your service and quality of product. Food was *&%$ resort in a bad state of repair Indonesian staff slack to name but a few problems. The only positive thing is their location. I love to hear compliments on my own service in our business so I though it only fitting that i let you know how good your product is. Hope to see you late next year if finances and circumstances allow. Please pass my comments onto Wal, Rob and all the crew."
David Flide
Review Published:
January 15, 2016
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
“I cant speak too highly of Rob as a guide, he was awesome. I feel very blessed to have had Chad, Adz, S-Man and now Rob as my guides. They all epitomize the stoke at LZ.”
Lex Taylor
Review Published:
December 23, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"One word for the new bungalow.....WOW!!!!!! It is super spectacular. You've nailed it! The little touches like the floor lighting when you into the bathroom are ace. I reckon you might struggle to get rid of us after 5 weeks, haha. Not much surf today so we came hom early - Garth chilling on the balcony playing guitar to his fan club - Larry! So he's stoked as can be. Thanks soooo much for letting us stay in the bungalow, it just takes things to a whole 'nother level. Garth says it doesn't matter if it's flat for 5 weeks, he's so happy to just sit out front and chill :-)"
Kerry
Review Published:
December 16, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Everything was excellent"
Derek & Jane
Review Published:
October 12, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Just wanted to thank you and all your staff for an incredible week at LZ. Ive done a lot of Indo surf travel but you are providing something way above most operators. Matt had the week of his life and progressed his surfing about three years! We would love to come back next year for an 11 day trip. Could you get the office to let me know any availability there might be for two of us- preferably around April/May or October."
David Sofield
Review Published:
October 12, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"This is by far the best surf experience I have had. I could not recommend this highly enough and will be back : ). Surf guide was awesome. By far the cleanest resort of its type and puts any number of 5 star hotels to shame."
Ross Miller
Review Published:
October 9, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
The food never missed a beat. It was great that all the staff remember everyones name.
Kent Miller Randale
Review Published:
October 6, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Excellent service by everyone. Five star. Adam is an exceptional surf guide. All the staff has a sincere consideration. Thanks and see you next time : )."
Andy M
Review Published:
October 4, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"The only place to be this place rocks! Surf, sand, soul!"
Andrew Shone
Review Published:
October 3, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Sensational!! Excellent place, people, waves & food. Living the dream!
Mark Fricker
Review Published:
October 3, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Super impressed will be back. Adam was an awesome guide."
Chris Williams
Review Published:
October 2, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Best place I want come back next holiday."
Anna Wilson
Review Published:
September 7, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"After nearly 6 years with World Surfaris, I am finishing up today 04-SEP for a long holiday and to take on a new adventure in life. It has been an amazing few years in a dream job but I feel like the time has come for a change. 4 weeks of holidays just isn’t enough so I am heading back to Uni to become a teacher so I can have plenty of holidays J It was a pleasure dealing with you over the years and an even greater pleasure to have had the chance to visit and stay at Resort Lat Zero a few years ago. Lat Zero is an incredible place by itself but in my eyes your operation on the whole (LZ/Nomad/Mango) leads the way in the surf tourism industry. Obviously having experienced guys like yourself and Captain Mark who can see weather/surf conditions change before other operators and swooping in on that is a big advantage over others. The amount of repeat client bookings and LZ booking for 2016 is a testament to the operation."
Justin Scanlan
Review Published:
September 6, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Thanks so very much for looking after me while I was there & thank Smenny, Christina, Albert & all the boys loading the boat, John, Rob, Resi & Marni & the cooks. I had such an amazing time all the staff are absolutely amazing the place is so well organised it was a breeze. Can you please let me know if there are any out of season prices for the new lodge because I would like to take my family. I will definitely be back with my family & friends. I'll be telling everyone about your resort it's the best surf holiday ever."
Blake Potts
Review Published:
September 4, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Now that I have had a chance to go thru the pix you saved onto my storage hard drive I have a better idea of what you have given me. Just wanted to say “thanks very much” for the enthusiasm, encouragement and humor that you injected into our contact out at Latitude Zero and in the water. Some of those photo’s in the surf are just terrific. I will have those forever and have you to thank. So THANK YOU!" - Swilly Professional Photographer Package
Rob Zikmann
Review Published:
August 23, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"It is now Friday afternoon in Santa Monica. I returned late Monday night after I decided to skip my layover in Taipei… feeling blissful when I got back to LA because of a wonderful vacation. We've had waves here all week. Decent for Malibu, which means chest high on the sets, super crowded, but fun little peelers. Nothing like the head high to double overhead macking perfection that we experienced in the Telo Islands! I have traveled the world and surfed many of the world-class breaks. Upon reflection, this was the greatest surf trip ever, not only because of the epic waves, but because of the people and the magical environment in which we thrived. It was great to meet each and every one of you, mostly lawyers, but all of you have indeed the Spirit of a surfing lawyer! Memories will be forever etched in my mind about that wonderful week at latitude zero with latitude Larry! I was particularly inspired by our awards dinner in the wonderful songs and speeches made mostly by barristers. From the bottom of my heart, thank each and every one of you for making this surf journey so incredibly special! After all, all of us surfers are joined by one ocean!"
David Olan
Review Published:
August 22, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Finally home after another awesome trip with you guys. Once again the boys and I can’t thank you and all the staff enough for looking after us every step of the way . A special thanks to Albert and Firry who found us waves every day and kept us surfing. If you could send me what’s slots are available for 2016 and 2017  for  the resort and for the Mangalui it would be appreciated."
Marc Sputore
Review Published:
August 3, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Thank you to you and your workers for another great stay. I really enjoyed my holiday and I will be back again in January with some friends. Albert and Furry were absolutely fantastic on the boat. They contributed a lot to the very friendly atmosphere on our days out surfing. It would be a very long holiday on the boat if you didn't have 2 very positive catalysts for a good and relaxing time like these guys. And the shore crew were equally as good. I don't know how you do your employing but you definitely seem to have a "no dickheads policy". The boat trip over to Telo was very memorable. So much so that I bought the Nomad tee shirt as a souvenir. Captain Will's cool head did a great job in giving us novice sailors a lot of confidence during some pretty rough weather and sea sickness. In addition he was a very attentive host. See you in Jan."
John Jacobson
Review Published:
July 20, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Thanks for a sensational trip in June. Everyone had a sensational trip. It's an amazing setup. I know 2016 already heavily booked but wondering if you have one house/boat (group of 8) free in 2016."
John Martin
Review Published:
July 9, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"2nd Trip - Just as good as the 1st."
Sean Hughes
Review Published:
July 8, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
It was a pleasure meeting you and staying at your beautiful resort. A quick note just to thank you and your team for making the trip so special and especially for the prompt arrangements in helping us get back to Perth after the delay. Big thanks to the team at Padang and the Resort for that! They were great. I will also get back to you on the matter of dates for Ryder and myself. I appreciate time is limited and running out fast.
Deryck Ethelston
Review Published:
June 15, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"I just wanted to pass on my thanks for the great week our group had at LZ. Really had a great time and thought everything about the resort (staff, food, accomodation, boat ...everything) and the experience was fantastic!! In particular, Adam our guide was excellent - he really went the extra mile in searching for and delivering good conditions.....and thanks again for the great week."
Richard Gerahty
Review Published:
June 8, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Keep going the same way. Our holiday has been so full with joy & adventure firsts. Happy kids, happy husband, happy family. Thank You. x x x"
Emma Birchall
Review Published:
June 5, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"The best surfing trip in Indonesia."
Mike Hischier
Review Published:
June 3, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Just a short note to say many thanks to you and all of your fantastic staff at LZ for putting together one of the best surf trips I've experienced,it really was excellent and very much appreciated by me. The consistent high standards and level of service in and out of the water at every level including location, accommodation, food, guides (Andrew), boats, staff and of course the surf were all very impressive and a real credit to everyone involved at LZ. You have created something very special and unique in the surfing world for which you and your wife should justifiably be very proud of and it was an absolute pleasure and privilege for me to experience the results of all your many years of hard work and passion in creating LZ, so again many thanks for just a great surfing week experience. All the best."
Edwin Zemancheff
Review Published:
June 1, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Back home after an awesome trip to LZ and back into the Aussie winter. Had a great time though and was super impressed with the setup you've got there. Everything was bang on. So time to start planning the next visit. Once again, thanks to you and all your crew for making it such a great experience. Had a an absolute blast!"
Tony Bond
Review Published:
May 30, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Just letting you know Swilly's photos made it home OK. I have made two backups and also given most of the guys their images. Thanks again for sharing a great couple of weeks with us and for the awesome photos. All of us are in agreement that you were a key factor in making the trip so amazing. I hope you are having as much fun this seek and that all your travels coming up go smoothly."
Robert Mackintosh
Review Published:
May 27, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"I just wanted to take the opportunity to sincerely thank Swilly for his contribution to our trip. It was a pleasure to meet you after seeing your work over the years. I'm really happy with my pics...takes a true professional to make an ageing 'grom at heart' look good! Your stories added to the atmosphere of the whole trip and its one I'll remember forever. The boys are already talking up another trip to LZ and I hope if you are available, we have the opportunity to share that one with you as well. Safe travels wherever that may take you and look forward to seeing your work in the future!"
David Cromarty
Review Published:
May 25, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Thanks for an unbelievable trip to LZ. Adjusting back to the real world hasn't been easy ! Especially when it's only 8 degrees in Adelaide ! So, I figure I'd better start planning my next trip to lat zero !"
Jamie Yates
Review Published:
April 25, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Firstly many thanks for kindly looking after myself and Nerea for 10 days over the Easter break, we had an awesome time - you guys are the ultimate professionals. I’d like to book again for next year for myself and Nerea. Just let me know if you have any vacancies and thank you so much again for running such a great operation!"
Darius
Review Published:
April 20, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Had a great time at LZ the team out there were first class."
David Schonell
Review Published:
April 20, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Hooking up with the Freshie boys at Latitude Zero has been amazing! You guys have the place wired and I had the most fun, the best waves and the most laughs ever. Thanks to you and all your support staff who make it happen. Special thanks to Adam, Chad, Apony, Robin, Ferri & all surfing crew. All resort staff including Santi, Uni, Christina and Latitude Larry.... Also to Budgie & Gareth for keeping it real. I'll be back next year."
Doug Brown
Review Published:
April 7, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Massive shout out to the latitude crew. Awesome surf guides, waves and resort!! So many memories, I'll be back to slay more waves."
Peter Capps
Review Published:
March 15, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Sick trip got for sick barrels at spot x. Stoked."
Brett Argent
Review Published:
March 8, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"No major swells but had insane trip. Heaps of waves, great weather. Definitely be returning."
Matt Roles
Review Published:
March 8, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Thanks guys... we had a great time. You are top shelf with everything you do. Everyday different. Thanks for the cake on my 50th. Perfect."
Brain & the Boys
Review Published:
March 7, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"2nd trip here and so happy to have come back. Best surf Resort we have ever been to. Amazing food, guides, staff. Can't fault it. We'll be back."
Jenny & John Vaughn
Review Published:
March 7, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Everything about the holiday was great! We're already planning to do it again. Big tick for everybody including Yen who took Neale and myself on a shopping/dining tour of Padang on the day we had to spend there. Totally stoked with everything!!"
Jeff
Review Published:
February 18, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"We just returned from Telo trip and we are all over the moon with whole experience. It was sensational. The place is fabulous and the staff are fantastic .... Oh and the surf was unbelievable."
Mark Redmond
Review Published:
February 12, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Amazing environment & people. We will be back!! Loved it."
Deb Turner
Review Published:
February 11, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
Magic - one of the great experiences of my life - I love the staff."
Tim Gray
Review Published:
February 8, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Very difficult to find any faults. Accommodation, staff & attention to detail is fabulous. Great guides and surf. Will be back for sure."
Steve Ryan-Gledhill
Review Published:
February 8, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"I was at LZ last November with my two boys and their mates, we had a blast and would like to return!
Tony C
Review Published:
February 8, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"My wife Georgia and daughter Claire recently concluded our holiday at Latitide Zero and we had a fantastic time. Everyone was great and tried very hard to give us a memorable stay. Special thanks to Rob and the boys on the boat, they were excellent and made sure we got plenty of waves. Also could you please pass on our thanks to John, Chad, Wal and John(US)."
David J Flynn
Review Published:
February 3, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
LZ is absolutely beautiful, the surf was fantastic and the food delicious. Just returned from a fab fortnight at LZ. Obviously we enjoyed ourselves as I'm wondering what the vacancies are for next year."
Gary Yeates
Review Published:
February 2, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"First time back since 2009 & it is still the best surf adventure spot in the world. Great destination, great staff, perfect surf. We will be back. Thanks!!!!"
Jim & Debbie Edwards
Review Published:
February 1, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Thanks for a fantastic week of surf, food and fun. No one does it better than you."
Paul Keightley
Review Published:
January 26, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Another awesome time at LZ to all the staff. A big thanks from us for the entire trip."
Peter, Jo, Jason & Emma
Review Published:
January 24, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Been back to Adelaide a month now and not a day has gone by without reminiscing about our great times at LZ We just wanted to thank you all again for a great Christmas, was FANTASTIC. We all enjoyed ourselves so much and to have uncrowded waves with friends old and new a real treat."
Deb / Andrew / Sally & Matt
Review Published:
January 22, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
“Thank you for your wonderful hospitality at LZ it truly was a trip of a lifetime."
Monique Tucker
Review Published:
January 18, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Really loved the experience. You guys simply get it 100% right. The entire stay from arrival to departure was amazing. Definitely the best surf trip of my life."
Rick Trobman
Review Published:
January 15, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Just wanted to say another thank you for our week on your island. The whole family had a blast and are talking about coming back next year already!! Had a few “fun” moments getting home but I guess these just make the memories and stories more exciting. A credit to you and your staff for the hospitality shown and we won’t hesitate to recommend Latitude Zero to all our friends."
Robert Stenzel
Review Published:
January 10, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Everyone had a great time - surfers + the girls. Food, surf,stuff, spa and gorgeous scenery made this a wonderful time away from all!!"
Stenzel Family
Review Published:
January 5, 2015
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"Awesome trip as always, never a bad day - No matter the weather."
Roff
Review Published:
December 26, 2014
user-avatar
star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full
Rating 5/5
"U have the best place for families and surf!! We want to go back!!"
Brooke Bishop
Review Published:
December 15, 2014
?>